In addition to our ongoing karate programming (open to kids age 4+ and Teens), we offer day camps, summer camps, one-time workshops and ongoing series for Kids and/or Teens in a variety of programming. All of our programming is offered on a Sliding scale or Tiered pricing system. We have three tiers: Standard, Supporter, and Reduced. We ask that you choose the highest tier that works for your household.

Workshops and Series

Empowerment Self-Defense for Kids & Teens WorkshopsThese workshops focus on age-appropriate safety strategies. Kids learn how to notice when a situation or person is unsafe, practice using their voice to stand up for themselves and others, and use their body to defend themselves if they need to.

Teen Dating 101 series (Mon, Feb 5-Mon March 18) Weekly on Mondays, 7 sessions.

Day Camps and Week-long Camps

No-School Day Camps – Learn karate and mindfulness, explore arts & crafts in this interactive day camp held on days when Chicago Public Schools is closed.

Spring Break Karate & Empowerment Day camps  (Mon, March 25- Fri March 29, 2024)

Summer Karate & Empowerment Camps

  • Session 1: Empowerment Camp (Mon, June 10-Fri June 14, 2024)
  • Session 2: Ninja Turtle Basics (Mon, June 17-Fri June 21, 2024)
  • Session 3: Karate Basics & Board Breaking (Mon Aug 12-Fri Aug 16, 2024)